Pesto Potatoes

pestopotatoes

As a German, I’m definitely a meat and potatoes girl. Since I love potatoes, I’m always looking for new recipes involving my favorite vegetable *wink wink*

This is a great recipe if, like me, you’re a potato lover that’s ready to spice dinner up with a new recipe. It’s extremely simple and would be a great side dish for just about any entree – what more could you ask for??

Pesto Potatoes Recipe:
(Makes 6-8 servings)
 
Ingredients:
5-6 medium russet potatoes
1 (10 ounce) jar Pesto sauce
3/4 cup Parmesan cheese
Directions:
Preheat oven to 450 degrees.  Scrub (but don’t peel) potatoes and cut into large cubes.  Place cut potatoes in a large Ziploc bag.  Add  pesto sauce to the bag and shake until all of the potatoes are coated.  Pour contents out into a baking sheet and spread out evenly.  Sprinkle on Parmesan cheese.  Bake for 25-30 minutes, or until potatoes are golden.

Leave a comment